The Annual My Favorites Post

These are my favorite people. I love everything about them.  My sister, my brother (some would say the more formal “brother-in-law,” but we are actually more like brother and sister, after all these years), and their littles.  I love when I have the chance to follow them around with my camera.  My nephew (5) now thinks my rule of no smiling in Auntie’s photos is a joke, but it’s no joke to me.  I don’t want the goofy pretend smiles, I want the real-life feelings.  It’s funny how when you stop worrying about looking pretty for the camera, something magical can happen…honesty.

One thought on “The Annual My Favorites Post

Leave a Reply

